1998 Endorsed Candidates in Michigan


  • Criteria for Endorsement 
  • Find your Congressional District
  • Federal Candidates
  • State Candidates
  • Local Candidates


    NOW/PAC Endorsed Candidates for Federal Office

    Name                              Office        District   How to Contact              
    ________________                  __________   __________  ________________________    
    Bob Shrauger                      US House         02      
    Debbie Stabenow                   US House         08      http://www.hvcn.org/info/mdp/Congress/Stabenow.htm
    Lynn Rivers                       US House         13      http://www.house.gov/rivers/
    Carolyn Cheeks Kilpatrick         US House         15      http://www.house.gov/kilpatrick

    NOW PACs' Endorsed Candidates for State Office

    Name                         Office                            District
    ________________             _____________________             _____________
    Fieger                       Governor
    Agee                         Lt. Governor        
    Jennifer Granholm            Attorney General
    Carole Youngblood            State Supreme Court
    Susan Borman                 State Supreme Court
    Sharon Gire                  State Board of Education
    Virgil Smith (D)             State Senate                          2
    Raymond Murphy (D)           State Senate                          3
    Jackie Vaughn (D)            State Senate                          4
    Burton Leland (D)            State Senate                          5
    Ken Warfield (D)             State Senate                          8
    Gary Peters (D)              State Senate                         14
    Mike Odette (D)              State Senate                         16
    Alma Wheeler Smith (D)       State Senate                         18
    Jennie Crittendon (D)        State Senate                         19
    David DeRuiter (D)           State Senate                         20
    Kristi Carambula (D)         State Senate                         21
    Melvin Lewis (D)             State Senate                         22
    Dianne Byrum (D)             State Senate                         25
    Bob Emerson (D)              State Senate                         29
    Joel Casler (D)              State Senate                         36
    Kay Ann Chase (D)            State Senate                         37
    Ed Vaughn (D)                State House                           4
    Hansen Clarke (D)            State House                           7
    Martha Scott (D)             State House                           6
    Kwame Kilpatrick (D)         State House                           9
    Samuel "Buzz" Thomas III     State House                          10
    Irma Clark (D)               State House                          11
    Keith Stallworth (D)         State House                          12
    Tirette Lipsey Reeves (D)    State House                          13
    Derrick Hale (D)             State House                          14
    Eileen DeHart (D)            State House                          18
    Patrick McRae (D)            State House                          19
    Gloria Schermesser (D)       State House                          25
    Paul Gielighem (D)           State House                          31
    Dave Woodward (D)            State House                          34
    Gilda Jacobs (D)             State House                          35
    Nancy Quarles (D)            State House                          36
    Steve Dibert (D)             State House                          37
    Maxine Brickner (D)          State House                          39
    Patricia (Pan) Godchaux (R)  State House                          40
    Hubert Price, Jr. (D)        State House                          43
    Rose Bogardus (D)            State House                          47
    Vera Rison (D)               State House                          48
    Jack Minore (D)              State House                          49
    Deb Cherry (D)               State House                          50
    John Hansen (D)              State House                          52
    Liz Brater (D)               State House                          53
    Carl Holsinger (D)           State House                          59
    Bob Goodwin (D)              State House                          61
    Mark Schauer (D)             State House                          62
    Lingg Brewer (D)             State House                          68
    Lynne Martinez (D)           State House                          69
    Laura Baird (D)              State House                          70
    Terry Delp (D)               State House                          88
    Julie Dennis (D)             State House                          92
    Michael Hanley (D)           State House                          95
    Lance Hendrickson (D)        State House                         101
    T. Diane Suchowesky (D)      State House                         102
    Jane Hayes (D)               State House                         104
    Michael Prusi (D)            State House                         109
    Paul Tesanovich (D)          State House                         110



    NOW PACs' Endorsed Candidates for Local Office

    Name                         Office                            District
    ________________             _____________________             _____________
    Kathy White                  University of Michigan Regent    
    Rudy Serra                   Wayne State University Board of Governors 
    Joan Flynn                   County Commissioner              Macomb County
    Nancy White                  County Commissioner              Macomb County
    Ann Klein                    County Commissioner              Macomb County
    Steve Kaplan                 Circuit Court                    Oakland County
    Sheila Gibson Manning        Circuit Court                    Wayne County
    Susan Fresard                Circuit Court                    Wayne County
    Maggie Drake                 Circuit Court                    Wayne County
    Margaret Battani             Circuit Court                    Wayne County

    Return to Voter's Guide / Go to NOW/PAC's Page / Donate to NOW/PAC